Via Dolorosa, the extended version

Three main groups of religious tours are available at Shalom Israel in all price classes.Click here for the 14 Stations of the Cross gallery.


Every Friday afternoon hundreds of Christians join in a procession through the Old City of Jerusalem, stopping at 14 Stations of the Cross as they identify with the suffering of Jesus on his way to crucifixion.

Their route is called the Via Dolorosa (Way of Sorrows). This is also the name of the principal street they follow, a narrow marketplace bustle with traders and shoppers, most likely similar to the scene on the first Good Friday.

Procession starts at time Jesus died

Via Dolorosa Map

Via Dolorosa Map

This article is moved and continues here.



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.